	Rhos Park "A"	St Asaph "A"	
1	Mike Whalley	James Williams	
2	Andy Bray	Mike Clancy	
3	John Davies	Steve Dace	
4	Steve Lawley	Lewis Scott	
5	Glyn Jones	Scott Parry	
6	Roger Wilson	Rob Pierce	
7	Colin Evans	Ian Trickett	
8	Matthew Jones	Alan Wyn Jones	
9	Mark Whitely	Garry Wilson	
10	Julie Bray	Dave Phillip	
11	Janet Jones	Matthew Foster	
12	Daniel Jones	Ben Jones	
	Total	Total	

Reserves:
Tony Sullivan
Sion Jackson
Emlyn Pierce
Sue Dace
Bill Allcock

Captain Colin Evans Captain Bill Allcock

The Glyndwr Bowling Association would like to express their thanks to the Rhos-on-Sea bowling club for hosting once again this year's Binns Cup Final

The winners of the Binns Cup receive £100 and the runners-up £60

Third Round 17-06							
			Green				
212 Rhos Park "A"	v Rhuddlan	156	Llysfaen				
242 Denbigh "A"	v Old Colwyn	156	Meliden				
155 Min-y-Don	v St Asaph "A"	238	Abergele				
239 Sunny Rhyl	v Abergele	136	Trefnant				
Semi-Finals 10-08							
			Green				
228 Rhos Park "A"	v Denbigh "A"	190	Bryn Newydd				
199 Sunny Rhyl	v St Asaph "A"	232	Mochdre Park				
	Fig. 140.00						
	Final 19-08		•				
			Green				
Rhos Park "A"	v St Asaph "A"		Rhos on Sea				

Glyndwr Club Champions

Last year's winner Colwyn Bay RBL" lost out in the WCGBA Club Championship in the semi-final against local rivals Conwy, who lost in the final to Bailey Hill who have dominated this competition recently. Two qualifiers are known so far this year with Bl. Ffestiniog beating Llanwrst by just one shot at Beaumaris in the Gwynedd final and with Bailey Hill continuing their dominance in the Flintshire Area beating Coed Talon easily. In the Wrexham area they are playing on the same day as ourselves with Johnston playing Esclusham at Gresford Colliery, perhaps a new mame on the cup in the Wrexham area

Binns Cup Records. I have following information from the former captain of Gresford Colliery Peter Lacey managed to complete all the records of the Binns Cup back to 1977 except for the score of the game between Rhos Park and Sunny Rhyl in 2004. Can anybody help please to fill in this one outstanding record

Other Competitions

The Glyndwr Senior Merit played last Sunday at Colwyn Bay RBL BC for the third year attracting just 9 entries. It was won by Chris Slater for the fourth time. Future Dates

Friday September 7th Glyndwr Junior Merit at Abergele 6.00pm

Sunday Sept 9th Rayner Shield Final

Sunday Sept 16th Inter-Area Competition at Eirias Park 10.30pm Sunday Sept 23rd Welsh Club Championship in the Wrexham Area

"Binns Cup" Winners

Presented by William Binns of Rhos on Sea 1930 to the

Denbighshire Bowling Association

Played for between winners of West and East Denbighshire 1930-1975 Except for 1934-35 when Wrexham and District league involved

Glyndwr Bowling Association (Renamed) 1976

Played for between winners of East and West Glyndwr 1976-1988

Glyndwr Bowling Association (until Wrexham Area set up in 1988)

Played for between clubs of Glyndwr 1988-1996

Glyndwr Bowling Association (Reallocation of Clubs by WCGBA in 1996)

Played for between clubs of Glyndwr1997-todate

1980	Gresford Colliery	Colwyn Bay Cons	225-199	Eirias Park
1981	Gresford Colliery	Rhos Park	218-209	Esclusham
1982	Rhos Park	Rhos Wrexham	222-200	Colwyn Bay Cons
1983	Gresford Colliery	Rhos Park	221-179	Gresford Village BC
1984	Rhos Park	Gresford Colliery	222-200	Old Colwyn
1985	Gresford Colliery	Min-y-Don BC	245-162	Brymbo
1986	Gresford Colliery	Colwyn Bay Cons	232-189	Old Colwyn
1987	Gresford Colliery	Colwyn Bay Cons	210-200	Llay MW
1988	Esclusham	Colwyn Bay Cons	215-186	Min-y-Don Park
1989	Colwyn Bay Cons	Min-y-Don Park	(by 34pts)	Rhos on Sea
1990	Denbigh Lower Park	Min-y-Don Park	(by 13pts)	Rhos on Sea
1991	Min-y-Don Park	Denbigh Lower Park	(by 17pts)	Rhos on Sea
1992	Denbigh Lower Park	Min-y-Don Park	219-205	Rhos on Sea
1993	Min-y-Don Park	Colwyn Bay Cons	(by 61pts)	Rhos on Sea
1994	Denbigh Lower Park	Llysfaen	(by 79pts)	Rhos on Sea
1995	Min-y-Don Park	Colwyn Bay Cons	210-205	Rhos on Sea
1996	Rhos Park	Colwyn Bay RBL	217-197	Eirias Park
1997	Sunny Rhyl	Min-y-Don Park	(by 20pts)	Rhos on Sea
1998	Sunny Rhyl	Colwyn Bay (Min-y-l	Don) (by 2pts)	Rhos on Sea
1999	Rhos Park	Dyserth	210-202	Rhos on Sea
2000	Denbigh Lower Park	Rhos Park	231-190	Rhos on Sea
2001	Denbigh Lower Park	Colwyn Bay (Min-y-l	Don) 240-186	Rhos on Sea
2002	Sunny Rhyl	Eirias Park	235-185	Rhos on Sea
2003	Rhos Park	Denbigh Lower Park	209-205	Rhos on Sea
2004	Sunny Rhyl	Rhos Park		Rhos on Sea
2005	Rhos Park	Sunny Rhyl	218-207	Rhos on Sea
2006	St Asaph	Sunny Rhyl	(by 4pts)	Rhos on Sea
2007	Sunny Rhyl	St Asaph	223-182	Rhos on Sea
2008	St Asaph A	Sunny Rhyl	208-198	Rhos on Sea
2009	St Asaph "A"	Meliden	251-136	Rhos on Sea
2010	Denbigh Lower Park	Colwyn Bay RBL	227-208	Rhos on Sea
2011	Colwyn Bay RBL	St Asaph "A"	217-214	Rhos on Sea

Glyndwr Bowling Association Binns Cup Final

Rhos Park "A" v St Asaph "A"

At

Rhos on Sea Bowling Club

On

Sunday 19th August 2012

Start 2.0pm

Referee Mr

The "Binns Cup" will be presented by Mrs Dusia Price a member of the Management Committee of the Glyndwr Bowling Association